Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Nickelback - Dark Horse

Nickelback - Dark Horse

01. Something in Your Mouth
02. Burn It to the Ground
03. Gotta Be Somebody
04. I'd Come for You
05. Next Go Round
06. Just to Get High
07. Never Gonna Be Alone
08. Shakin' Hands
09. S.E.X.
10. If Today Was Your Last Day
11. This Afternoon

Dark Horse is Nickelback's coming back after the multi-platinum selling album All the Right Reasons. In album wise, I kinda prefer Dark Horse if compare with All the Right Reasons (although professional review gives quite low credit for Dark Horse). But I can't deny that there are no songs in Dark Horse which can overtake the super hit - Far Away in All the Right Reasons. For me, All the Right Reasons is kinda over-rock, feel tiring after finishing the whole album, and yet, Dark Horse contain different elements of rock which will make the album a lil bit lively.

Burn It to the Ground, Gotta Be Somebody, I'd Come for You, Never Gonna Be Alone, If Today Was Your Last Day, This Afternoon are the powerful hits from Dark Horse. If you got a boring afternoon no matter in office or at home, feel free to listen This Afternoon, at least it manage to cheer me up... :)

No comments: